Meet Our SPEF Board

View Page

Board Membership

Interested in becoming a SPEF Board Member?

Complete the 2018 SPEF Board Application. The application is due by March 1, 2018. Email completed proposal to Stacey Petersen at or bring to the SPEF office, 1020 El Centro Street, Room 3. If you have any questions please give the SPEF office a call at 626.441.5810 ext. 1163.

2018 SPEF Board Member Application

Executive Committee

  • Megan Dostal


  • Deana Ng


  • Peter Davison


  • Jennifer Many

    Afterschool & 5th Grade Musical Chair

  • Michael Mayne

    Annual Giving & Major Gifts VP

  • Eileen O'Leary

    Board Development VP

  • Lynn Serwin

    Camps Chair

  • Sheila Rossi

    Communications VP

  • Jean Gunn Zenas

    Events Advisory VP & Color Festival Chair

  • Cindi Knight

    Fall Fund Drive Co-Chair

  • Amy Reynolds

    Fall Fund Drive Co-Chair

  • Kavita Munjal

    Grants VP & Major Grants Chair

  • Scott Moe

    Human Resources Coordinator

  • Larry Abelson

    Parti Gras Co-Chair

  • Kathleen Michel

    Parti Gras Co-Chair

  • Ken Zangwill

    Teacher Direct Grants Chair

  • Alex Kung

    Tiger Golf Tournament Chair

  • Cynthia Ho

    Summer School Chair

Board Members

  • Sylvia Bergstrom
  • Gabriela Berk
  • Peitty Chou
  • Julie Halverson-Godson
  • Jon Healey
  • Christina Holmes
  • Daniel Johnson
  • Grace Leider
  • Curt McClam
  • Gitanjali Mohindra
  • Patricia Rodak
  • Gary Rolin
  • Cheryl Simmons
  • Christopher Waters
  • Erica Deutsch Williams
  • Peter Wilson
  • Aimee Wong